Dromkeen awards

The Dromkeen Medal is awarded for outstanding achievement in the creation of Australian children’s and young adult literature, while the Librarian's Award recognises outstanding achievement in supporting Australian children's and young adult literature.

The Dromkeen Medal and Dromkeen Librarian's Award have a distinguished history of over 30 years, with previous medal recipients including well-known children's book illustrators and authors such as Alison Lester, Shaun Tan, Andy Griffiths, Bronwyn Bancroft, Ruth Park and Graeme Base. Similarly distinguished names grace the list of past winners of the Librarian's Award.

2017 awards

Nominations for the 2017 Dromkeen Medal and Dromkeen Librarian's Award closed on Friday 13 October 2017. The medal and award will be presented to the successful nominees at a ceremony to be held at State Library Victoria.

More to explore