Catalogue service interruption: The Library's catalogue is being upgraded between 5pm Thursday 21 August and 10am Saturday 23 August. Some services will be unavailable during this timeMore information


Poetry Slam state final

Fourteen of Victoria's best poets perform their poems at the state final of the Australian Poetry Slam. Cheered on by a live audience, Nour Abouzeid took out first place with Tariro Movondo the runner-up.

Other poets in the state final were:

  • Ezra Bix
  • Nathan Curnow
  • Lauren Dunningham
  • Geoffrey Graham
  • Luka Haralampou
  • Dominic Hoey
  • Joel McKerrow
  • Benjamin Theolonius Sanders
  • Meena Shamaly
  • Michael Siketa
  • Andrea Louise Thomas
  • Sam Van Zweden